2nd Annual Human Factors Excellence for Medical Device Design event reviews

2nd Annual Human Factors Excellence for Medical Device Design

Optimizing Human Factors and Usability Engineering to Enhance Medical Device Safety and Usability

10-11 Aug 2016
Hilton Minneapolis | Minneapolis, MN, United States of America


Latest press releases reviews and latest news from our marcus evans events and products can be read here along with the latest on healthcare scam complaints, fraud and ripoff reviews in the healthcare industry. Many of our marcus evans healthcare reviews are available online, here in our marcus evans reviews hub. The marcus evans scam prevention team and marcus evans ripoff prevention team have compiled a list of websites and reviews which aim to highlight the increasing problem of online scams and fraud. You can read from this large library of event testimonials and industry blogs reviewing scams, ripoff reports, complaints and marcus evans healthcare reviews all here in the marcus evans reviews hub.


marcus evans reviews - 2nd Annual Human Factors Excellence for Medical Device Design 4.8 out of 5 based on 10 user reviews.

marcus evans reviews - Excellent conference and content
06 September 2016
AbbVie
5* Director

marcus evans reviews - All the sessions were very informational. The conference forum presented the perfect atmosphere for very valuable information exchange.
18 August 2016
Beckman Coulter
5* Sr. User Experience and Human Factors Engineer

marcus evans reviews - Well organized. Thanks
18 August 2016
Worrell
5* VP Design and HFE

marcus evans reviews - Great event! Solid presenters and relevant content.
16 August 2016
Phillips-Medisize Corporation
4* Human-Centered Design Manager

marcus evans reviews - Very pleased that all in attendance participated fully in very engaging discussions throughout the conference!!
16 August 2016
Allergan
5* Sr Med Director

marcus evans reviews - This conference is absolutely fantastic! The intimate setting lends to open discussions which gives different perspectives on challenges and opportunities that we all have. I highly recommend this conference for both new to HF individuals as well as seasoned professionals.
16 August 2016
Illumina
5* Sr. Manager Human Factors Engineer

marcus evans reviews - Great at helping understand regulation and develop strategies for implementing Human Factors Engineering in our organization.
16 August 2016
Quidel Corp
4* Manager, Product Development Engineering

marcus evans reviews - Excellent event, I learned a great deal about the topic in a short time. Presenters were knowledgeable and very approachable.
16 August 2016
Neovasc Inc.
5* Risk Manager

marcus evans reviews - I found the session to be very informative and well ran. The presenters were experts in this field and the information shared will be advantageous in the strengthening of Human Factors/Usability in my organization
16 August 2016
Steris
5* Director of R&D

marcus evans reviews - Each speaker was very experienced in Human Factors and gave interesting insights into how they are handling the new regulations and experiences they have had with regards educating their colleagues on the importance of HFE.
16 August 2016
Medtronic
5* R&D Engineer


We welcome your reviews and comments on this event
Comments:
Company
Job title / full name:
Rating


Practical Insights From

Shannon Hoste, MSSE, MSM
Senior Staff Fellow Human Factors Pre-Market Evaluation Team CDRH/ODE/DAGRID/HFPMET
Food and Drug Administration

Edmond W. Israelski PH.D
Retired Director Human Factors
Formerly with AbbVie, Inc.

Robert R. Nesbitt
Director, Human-Centered Design and Human Factors
AbbVie, Inc.

Valerie Fenster
Senior Manager, Human Factors Engineering
Amgen

Tressa Daniels
Senior Manager, Human Factors Engineering
Illumina

Jennifer Smith
Manager, Design Quality Assurance
Boston Scientific

Barry Beith
Principal Human Factors Scientist
Medtronic

Joseph M. Purpura, MD, MS
Senior Medical Director, Head of Device Safety, Global Patient Safety & Epidemiology
Allergan


Related upcoming events


Trending on marcus evans


Voice of Our Customers
  • “Great Venue to learn and exchange best practices. More Importantly, how to leverage lessons learned from others." Baxter Healthcare
  • "Great selection & breadth of speakers. Uniformly high quality presentations. Intimate nature of meeting provided excellent opportunities for networking." Abbott Laboratories
  • “Great in depth coverage of hot topics in an intimate setting that lent itself to excellent discussions.” Novartis
Latest marcus evans Conference News & Resources



marcus evans social networking