17th Outage Management for Power Plants event reviews

17th Outage Management for Power Plants

Generating Safe, Cost-Effective, and Timely Management Strategies throughout the Outage Lifecycle

31 Jul-2 Aug 2018
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, TX, United States of America


Latest press releases reviews and latest news from our marcus evans events and products can be read here along with the latest on energy scam complaints, fraud and ripoff reviews in the energy industry. Many of our marcus evans energy reviews are available online, here in our marcus evans reviews hub. The marcus evans scam prevention team and marcus evans ripoff prevention team have compiled a list of websites and reviews which aim to highlight the increasing problem of online scams and fraud. You can read from this large library of event testimonials and industry blogs reviewing scams, ripoff reports, complaints and marcus evans energy reviews all here in the marcus evans reviews hub.


marcus evans reviews - 17th Outage Management for Power Plants 4.8 out of 5 based on 14 user reviews.

marcus evans reviews - I enjoyed the presentations an the people I have met. Overall it was a great experience being it my first time attending.
15 August 2018
APS
5* Outage Planner Supervisor

marcus evans reviews - The schedule adherence was poor, this wouldn't be a problem for most but for some of us that wanted land paid to also attend the 10th Petrochemical conference made it impossible to plan.

07 August 2018
Martin Marietta
5* Assistant Plant Manager

marcus evans reviews - We are all in the same state and like to share tips and learn from everyone.

07 August 2018
Duke Energy
5* Outager Manager

marcus evans reviews - Great networking opportunity with peers from the energy sector.
07 August 2018
Ontario Power Generation
5* Outager Manager

marcus evans reviews - Great networking opportunity with peers from the energy sector.
07 August 2018
Bruce Power
4* VP

marcus evans reviews - Good outcome. Nice to know the challenges are not site specific. Very knowledgeable presenters. Being new to my position I can utilize a lot of the process.

07 August 2018
Arizona Public Services
5* Outage Planning

marcus evans reviews - Well organized conference with healthy lessons learned and beneficial practical sharing.

07 August 2018
Southern Nuclear
5* Fleet Reactor Services Manager

marcus evans reviews - Me being new to my outage position this gave me a lot of insight on the other way of doing things that have always been done the same way.

07 August 2018
Louisville Gas & Electric
4* Outage Coordinator

marcus evans reviews - This conference is an excellent avenue to network, learn and share ideas to improve the company. I look forward to attending again.

07 August 2018
Tennesse Valley Authority
5* Senior Manager Safety Operations

marcus evans reviews - Conference had several very good presentations and the Networking was very beneficial
07 August 2018
Talen Energy
4* Outage Manager

marcus evans reviews - I thought the conference was very worthwhile. The presentations were all insightful and the networking and discussions after the presentations were very valuable. I learned many things that I will take back to my plant. Next year I will send someone else from my staff.
07 August 2018
Ontario Power Generation
5* Outage Manager

marcus evans reviews - A well executed event with good topics across key industry focus areas
02 August 2018
Bruce Power
5* VP Outgaes

marcus evans reviews - Speakers are very knowledgeable about the subject matter.
01 August 2018
EXCEL USA
5* Regional Safety Manager

marcus evans reviews - Great conference
31 July 2018
East KY Power Coop
5* Lead Scheduler


We welcome your reviews and comments on this event
Comments:
Company
Job title / full name:
Rating


Practical Insights From

Mike Griffin
Outage Manager
Plant Vogtle, Southern Nuclear

Ryan Bailey, P.E.
Outage Manager
Keystone Generating Station, NRG Energy

Mike Crosson
Director, Planning and Scheduling
Calpine

Ian Rowley
Vice President Outages and Maintenance Services
Bruce Power

Frank Wszelaki
Adjunct Professor, College of Business at University of Toleda
Former President of Columbia Power

Rob Barden
Operational Excellence
Rawhide Energy Station, Platte River Power Authority

Wes Havard
Regional Manager, Operational Excellence and Human Performance
Luminant

Blaise McNeil
Outage Specialist
NSPI Thermal Fleet, Nova Scotia Power


Related upcoming events


Trending on marcus evans


Voice of Our Customers
  • Wide span of topics, good speakers, relevant discussions. -Dynegy
  • Great group discussion and presentations throughout the power industry regarding best practices. - Emera
  • Great insight on how other companies execute and plan outages - Arizona Public Service
marcus evans social networking