3rd Conflict Minerals Reporting & Supply Chain Transparency event reviews

3rd Conflict Minerals Reporting & Supply Chain Transparency

Continuously Meeting SEC Compliance Regulations through a Strengthened CM Program, Enhanced Smelter Verification, and by Addressing the Future of Audits

23-25 Jun 2015
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile | Chicago, IL, United States of America


Latest press releases reviews and latest news from our marcus evans events and products can be read here along with the latest on legal scam complaints, fraud and ripoff reviews in the legal industry. Many of our marcus evans legal reviews are available online, here in our marcus evans reviews hub. The marcus evans scam prevention team and marcus evans ripoff prevention team have compiled a list of websites and reviews which aim to highlight the increasing problem of online scams and fraud. You can read from this large library of event testimonials and industry blogs reviewing scams, ripoff reports, complaints and marcus evans legal reviews all here in the marcus evans reviews hub.


marcus evans reviews - 3rd Conflict Minerals Reporting & Supply Chain Transparency 4.6 out of 5 based on 17 user reviews.

marcus evans reviews - I learned so much.
23 July 2015
NASSCO
5* Associate General Counsel

marcus evans reviews - I definitely learned alot of questions I need to ask my compliance department along with actoins our organization needs to take to make our system more robust but also audit ready.
Some of the panel content did get repetitive however as 1 of 5 medical device companies; I selfishly would have liked more content and panel speakers.

21 July 2015
TORNIER, INC.
4* R&D SOURCING MANAGER

marcus evans reviews - Great event - learned so much from members of my peers dealing with this difficult compliance requirement.
20 July 2015
Nortek, Inc.
4* Contract Manager

marcus evans reviews - Excellent conference with much content for benchmarking.
09 July 2015
Medtronic
5* Director, Program Management

marcus evans reviews - Overall, very informative
08 July 2015
Veeco Instruments
4* Sr. Supply Chain Director

marcus evans reviews - This is the first conference I've attended. It is our second filing year. The content was informative and helped to define the framework for our conflict minerals program.
06 July 2015
Palo Alto Networks
4* Manager, Supply Chain Resiliency and Security

marcus evans reviews - very informative
06 July 2015
Moog
5* Procurement

marcus evans reviews - Excellent forum to discuss challenges and methods for data collection and reporting to enable compliance with Dodd-Frank Act. Participants showed maturity of the effort companies have made since the SEC upheld the law in 2012
06 July 2015
Tenneco Automotive
5* Director, Conflict Minerals Compliance

marcus evans reviews - Great event - answered many questions that we had.
02 July 2015
Stryker
5* Sr. Manager, Global Sourcing

marcus evans reviews - The conference was a wealth of knowledge and gave the opportunity to network with others given the same task as myself. Invaluable opportunities to further my knowledge, skills and network
30 June 2015
Gemini Group
5* Commodities Manager

marcus evans reviews - Great Conference
30 June 2015
Tuff Torq
5* CSR Coordinator

marcus evans reviews - Was energized by conference and got many ideas about how to improve my company's program
29 June 2015
Becton Dickinson
4* Program Leader

marcus evans reviews - Thoroughly enjoyed the event. I learned so much! I also enjoyed the ability to network with others.
29 June 2015
GD NASSCO
5* Associate General Counse

marcus evans reviews - Greatt
26 June 2015
Tuff Torq
5* CSR Coordinator

marcus evans reviews - great
26 June 2015
Tuff Torq
4* CSR Coordinator

marcus evans reviews - Great Conference
26 June 2015
Tuff Torq
5* CSR Coordinator

marcus evans reviews - Great Conference with very good staff on hand.
26 June 2015
Tuff Torq
5* CSR Coordinator


We welcome your reviews and comments on this event
Comments:
Company
Job title / full name:
Rating


Practical Insights From

Wilhelm Janisch
Senior Manager, Environmental Compliance and Sustainability
Motorola Mobility

Debra Paxton
Global Compliance Program Manager, Conflict Minerals
Schlumberger Oilfield Services North & South America

Jennifer Prisco
Senior Counsel, Global Supply Chain
TE Connectivity

John Plyler
Supply Chain Social Responsibility Program Manager
BlackBerry

Christopher T. McClure
Midwest Practice Leader - Forensics
Crowe Horwath LLP

Michael Littenberg
Partner
Schulte Roth & Zabel

Jared Connors
Technical Sales Manager, Material Compliance, Sustainability and Conflict Minerals
iPoint, Inc


Related upcoming events


Trending on marcus evans


Voice of Our Customers
  • "Great 2.5 days to allow me to do a deep dive in conflict minerals across multiple industries. Validating our program and highlighting growth areas for next year" - Alcatel-Lucent
  • "Much better than expected. I was able to take away valuable information" - Gulfstream
  • "Great conference - engaging topics, well organized, and valuable time spent" - Becton Dickinson
marcus evans social networking